Monday, March 23, 2009

She Talks in Stereo - 25 Sunsets Before Dawn (Sts 59


Track listing:
1) East Wall - Twenty Five Sunsets Before Dawn
2) Grackle - Desert Acid (Sombrero Galaxy Version)
3) Dream Montage - Instrumental
4) Cold Dance - Medusa
5) Daily Fauli - Bird
6) Snowy Red - Opium
7) Loud - E - Grenada Nights
8) Iron Curtain - Anorexia
9) Patti Smith - Ghost Dance (Pocketknife's Arms Out Remix)
10) Cusato - Samba Pa Ti (Mystical Club Mix)
11) Tubes - Slipped my Disco
12) Ian Dury & the Blockheads - Funky Disco (pops)
13) Max Essa - Nightbeat
14) Artist Unknown - Title Unknown (Taken from Originals Vol 2)
15) Kenny Jammin Jason - Can U Dance
16) Doves - Kingdom of Rust (Still Going Remix)
17) Mi-Sex - Space Race
18) Precious - Definition of a Track
19) Horace Andy & Ashley Beedle - When the Rain Falls (Cosmodelica remix)
20) Wax Poetic - Cihnagir (Brennan Green Version)
21) The Tough Alliance - Neo Violence (Windsurf's Neon Violet Dub)
22) Runaway - Dead Dog Farm
23) Beyond the Wizard's Sleeve - Aglarsa Anam Aglar
24) Starsailor - Good Souls (Two Lone Swordsman remix)

Show streams Thursdays @ 1-3PM PST and Saturdays @ 9-11PM PST

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Village Voice Write-up on RVNG


An avid fan of this label's aesthetic and desire to release a product that stands out from the rest.

Out now the RVNG of the NRDS 8 w/ In Flagranti

An electrifying record that will leave you with your white flags raised in surrender to these seriously infectious and rock / funk infected jams. These four edits are truly of the celebratory ilk, prepping us for what could be a great summer or even a tease of a late spring. Get 'em while we got 'em (and not for long) here:

VV write-up

Monday, March 9, 2009

She Talks in Stereo - Dream Laboratory (Sts 58)


Part 1 - Tirk Label Profile
1) Chaz Jankel - Get Myself Together (Diesel Xpress-2 Stripped Back Mix)
2) Acos Coolkas - Free Flight (Instrumental)
3) Architeq - Birds of Prey (Kelpe mix)
4) D-Pulse - Highway to Saturn
5) Drrtyhaze - Lazer Sex
6) Ecce - Control (Justus Khncke Remix)
7) Monomuzique - Fog's Light (Hedford Vachal Redux)
8) Red Rack'em pres. Hot Coins - Valiant Truth
9) Toby Tobias - Chick Chick
10) Sunharbour - Up

11) Grackle - Desert Acid (Sombrero Galaxy Version)
12) Filur -The Wasteland (Emperor Machine Remix)
13) The Knife - Heartbeat (Rune Lindbaek Remix)
14) Curses! - The Deep End (Holy Ghost! Remix)
15) Krikor & the Dead Hillbilies - Break it all (Contort yourself dub)
16) Giuseppe - Array of Sunshine
17) Nayobe - I love the Way (Love Dub)
18) A Mountain of One - Sky is Folding
19) Mike Francis - Survivor (Extended)

Show streams Thursdays @ 1-3PM PST and Saturdays @ 9-11PM PST

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Krikor and the Dead Hillbillies

New TigerSushi release. Sound real tastey and different


Press Release

Remember "Murder Ballads"? Well, this is "Murder Disco". The urge and darkness of alternative underground culture - from frenzy Psychobilly to throbbing Industrial - brought back into dance music by France's best kept secret, Krikor.

Why has Krikor never released an album before the one on which you'll find this first single? That remains a mystery, maybe because this guy is the kind of crazy perfectionnist who will spend months on reworking a track. Maybe because he was waiting for the right time. And this time has come. Prince and Throbbing Gristle on a boat is the kind of feeling you get while listening to his album. Stompin beats and overdriven synths, oldschool drum machines and outer-space sound sculptures.

On this first single, Krikor and his Dead Hillbillies invited the great Nicolas Ker of Poni Hoax fame to lay his deep dreadful voice. For proper dancefloor action, Krikor reduced the original himself to a heavy bass disco monster full of percussions and tape delay.On the flip, two typical Krikor tracks, stomping beats and acid guitars bringing the (dark) funk back in Electronic music.

Preview track